Apr 23, 2021  
2019-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
2019-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

General Information

Founded: 1906

Location: Our more than 100-acre main campus is situated precisely in the center of Kentucky, one-half mile from downtown Campbellsville (population 11,415), and 40 minutes southeast of Elizabethtown.

Whether it’s quiet, natural surroundings you seek, or the faster pace of city life, our campus is ideally located amid peaceful Kentucky countryside, yet is just one and one-half hours from Louisville and Lexington, and two and one-half hours from Nashville. Campbellsville is located on KY 55/US 68 and can be reached from the north via the Bluegrass Parkway and from the south via the Louie B. Nunn Parkway (formerly Cumberland Parkway).

In addition to the main campus in Campbellsville, the university operates five regional centers in Kentucky: The Conover Education Center in Harrodsburg, The Brockman Center in Hodgenville, the Louisville Education Center East and Louisville Center South, the Larry and Beverly Noe Center in Somerset, and the Casey County Education Center. The university also operates three instructional sites in Elizabethtown, Owensboro, and Summersville, KY.

Enrollment: 13,011

Faculty/Student Ratio: 1 to 13

Library: Montgomery Library contains more than 125,000 books, over 350,000 e-books, and nearly 8,000 electronic journal titles.

Degrees Conferred
Campbellsville University confers degrees at the Associate, Bachelor, Master, and Doctoral levels.

Campbellsville University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award diplomas, certificates, associate, baccalaureate, masters and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404- 679-4500 for questions about the status of Campbellsville University. Campbellsville’s undergraduate and graduate music program is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM). The teacher preparation program is approved by the Education Professional Standards Board (EPSB) for teacher education and certification and is accredited by the National Council for Accreditation for Teacher Education (NCATE). The NASDTEC Interstate Contract provides opportunity for graduates to earn teaching certificates in other states, although there may be applicable conditions. The Baccalaureate Social Work Program and Master of Social Work programs are accredited by the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE). The Master of Marriage and Family Therapy program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Marriage and Family Therapy Education (COAMFTE). The School of Business, Economics, and Technology at Campbellsville University has received specialized accreditation for its business programs through the International Accreditation Council for Business Education (IACBE) located at 11374 Strang Line Road in Lenexa, Kansas, USA. For a listing of accredited programs, visit https://www.campbellsville.edu/wpcontent/ uploads/2018/09/IACBE-Accedited.pdf. The RN to BSN program in the School of Nursing is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN). The MSN FNP program: This nursing education program is a candidate for accreditation by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing. Accreditation commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326 404-975-5000, http://www.acenursing.us/candidates/candidacy.asp.

The University is a member of the American Council on Education (ACE), the Appalachian College Association (ACA), the Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and Universities (AIKCU), the International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities (IABCU), the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU), the Cooperative Services International Education Consortium (CSIEC), the Council for the Advancement for Small Colleges (CASC), the Kentucky Independent College Fund (KICF), the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE), the Council of Independent Colleges (CIC), the Consortium for Global Education (CGE), and the National Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (NAICU). Campbellsville University School of Nursing is a member of the National League for Nursing (NLN) and Organization for Associate Degree Nursing (OADN).

Access to all offices (270) 789-5000; 1-800-264-6014; FAX (270) 789-5050.

Campbellsville University’s Internet address is www.campbellsville.edu. Our general email address is info@campbellsville.edu. A directory of employee email addresses is available on the University’s website.