Jun 25, 2024  
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Carver School of Social Work


Dr. Michelle Tucker, Dean
Campbellsville University, 1 University Drive, UPO 855, Campbellsville, KY 42718
tmtucker@campbellsville.edu 270-789-5209

Dr. Dianna Cooper, MSW Program Director
Campbellsville University, 1 University Drive, UPO 855, Campbellsville, KY 42718

Master of Social Work (M.S.W.)

Program Information

Click here to download the MSW Program Application  

Mission Statement

Campbellsville University’s Carver School of Social Work promotes academic excellence, leadership and personal growth in the spirit of Christian service. The BSW and MSW programs are grounded in the liberal arts and guided by the person-in-environment framework and global perspective. The purpose of the programs is to develop competent social workers with a strong sense of integrity, respect for human diversity, and commitment to the profession’s values. Carver School of Social Work values the dignity and worth of a person, human relationships and the pursuit for social and economic justice. Students learn a range of prevention and intervention skills based on scientific inquiry that guide their practice with diverse individuals, families, groups, organizations and communities. Through the application of ethical principles and critical thinking, the programs’ curricula encourages students to advance diversity, equity and inclusion, build resiliency and advocate for human rights at the micro, mezzo and macro levels. 

Program goals

Guided by the mission of this master’s program and influenced by the missions of Campbellsville University, the social work profession and the needs of the local, regional, state and international communities, the MSW program strives to attain the following goals:

  1. To prepare competent and effective graduate level social work professionals to empower, lead and serve as practitioners, service coordinators, service administrators, policy analysts’ and program developers.
  2. To equip graduates with graduate level social work knowledge, values, and skills in preparation for service with diverse, at-risk, marginalized, oppressed populations which exist in rural, urban, national and international locations;
  3. To prepare graduate level social work practitioners that are skilled in evaluating and linking empirical knowledge, social work practice wisdom, social research and practice outcomes;
  4. To stimulate a desire within graduates for the pursuit of life-long-learning and Christ centered service.

These program goals build on a foundation of generalist content and expand toward the preparation of advanced level social workers. As such, a foundation curriculum, similar to that of the undergraduate program is provided in the first year of this master’s program; however, the foundation graduate year incorporates graduate level rigor in research activities and learning assignments.

Social Work Faculty & Staff

Michelle Tucker, Ph.D., MSSW
Dean & Professor
270-789-5209 tmtucker@campbellsville.edu

Dianna Cooper-Bolinskey, DHSc, MSW, ACSW, LCSW (IN), LCAC (IN)
MSW Program Director & Associate Professor
drcooper@campbellsville.edu

Anne Adcock, DSW, MSW, CSW
BSW Program Director & Professor
270-789-5593 acadcock@campbellsville.edu

Kalon Moody, MSW
MSW Field Director & Assistant Professor
kemoody@campbellsville.edu

Cynthia Colyer, MSW, CSW
BSW Field Director & Assistant Professor
cjcolyer@campbellsville.edu

Kelly Joplin, MSW
Associate Professor
krjoplin@campellsville.edu

Jennifer Lanham, Ph.D., LCSW
Associate Professor
jdlanham@campbellsville.edu

Renee Sartin, MSSW
BSW Site Coordinator, LEC East
Associate Professor
502-753-0264 srsartin@campbellsville.edu

Helen Mudd, Ph.D., MSSW
Professor
hkmudd@campbellsville.edu

Kimberly Mudd-Fegett, DSW, MSSW
PCWCP Coordinator & Associate Professor
270-789-5226 knmuddfegett@campbellsville.edu

Khara Kinkade, Ph.D., M.Div., Th.M, M.S.W.
Assistant Professor
kkinkade@campbellsville.edu

Elizabeth Ann Moore, Ph.D., LCSW
Assistant Professor
eamoore@campbellsville.edu

Neil Caldwell, MSW
Assistant Professor
wncaldwell@campbellsville.edu

DeNika Van Cleave, DSW, MSW, CSW
Assistant Professor
 
Melissa Ketner, DHSc, MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor

Beth Sprowles
Admissions Coordinator
270-789-5033 basprowles@campbellsville.edu

Jenny Houk
Assessment Coordinator
270-789-5350 jlhouk@campbellsville.edu

Mary Ann Goble
Secretary/Receptionist
270-789-5049 magoble@campbellsville.edu


 

Programs

Master of Social Work